Rock On: Grammy Awards are Sunday’s Best Bet

I LOVE the Grammy Awards.

If you’ll recall, about 10 years ago, it was the worst of the music award shows …. staid, conservative, uninteresting… because the hottest rock stars preferred other, more accommodating shows, like Dick Clark’s American Music Awards (which IS, I’ll grant you a great rock show).

But in recent years the best performers have gravitated to the Grammys and its become “hip” and “cool’ to win one.

When I was with TV Guide I had the opportunity to attend about three of them in Hollywood and I had a great time interviewing folks like Paul McCartney, Van Halen, and Carlos Santana.

Now the Grammys celebrates metal, hip hop, classic rock, country, rap and … well, everything.

I’d also advise watching the RED CARPET show on the E network for a look at the wildest fashion trends amongst the rock pantheon of stars.

Leave a comment