If it’s June, it Must be the Dregs of Reality Shows

Now that May is behind us, almost, I can report on a singularly unimpressive 2012-2013 TV season. One hopes that the new season will offer up some breakout hits and perhaps introduce us to some new stars.

I am not hopeful, though.

I checked out the Bachelorette this past week, because I am a fan of the show (I still like Survivor, too) and enjoyed it, but it was a ratings disaster. Not surprised there.

And next week promises to bring some new lows, with America’s Got Talent.

Indeed.

But I love it.  So what do you think?

Leave a Reply

